Post 1: Who?

Some background info on me

I’m an officially certified librarian with an MLIS (Master of Library and Information Science), currently enrolled in the LIT (Library and Information Technician) Diploma program at Mohawk College. To be honest, I’d never heard of “library science” myself until I graduated with a B.A. in English Language & Literature. My great passion (I would later realize) was reading and discussing literary themes and ideas. However, there’s only so much you can do with just a B.A. in English. Teaching was an obvious route, but decidedly not for me. “What about library studies?” my mom posed, which I thought sounded intriguing (“I like books, right? Why not?”).

1 year later, I realized there’s so much more to library studies than books (or shelving them!)! And there’re so many areas of librarianship to explore! Ironically, I (who feared the thought of “CHANGE” and the fast-pace with which I associate it) landed myself in an ever-evolving environment of continuous change and drive! HA, the funny road on which life leads us.

Leave a Reply

